HPSA/MUA Contacts

To obtain more information about HPSA and MUA designations, contact the US Department of Health & Human Services (DHHS) and/or individual state Primary Care Offices (PCOs).

Please click or scroll down for:
Federal Contacts
Colorado PCO
Montana PCO
North Dakota PCO
South Dakota PCO
Utah PCO
Wyoming PCO

FEDERAL CONTACTS

Office of Shortage Designation
Health Resources and Services Administration
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20857
Ph: 1-888-275-4772 (press option 1, then option 2)
E-mail: sdb@hrsa.gov
Website: www.hrsa.gov/shortage/

REGION VIII STATE PRIMARY CARE OFFICES (PCOs):

COLORADO

Steve Holloway
CO Primary Care Office
CO Department of Public Health and Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Drive, South
Denver, CO 80246-1530
Ph: 303-692-2466
Fx: 303-782-5576
E-mail: steve.holloway@state.co.us
Website: www.cdphe.state.co.us/pp/primarycare

MONTANA

John Schroeck
MT Primary Care Office
MT Department of Public Health & Human Services
P.O. Box 202951
Helena, MT 59620-2951
Ph: 406-444-3934
Fx: 406-444-2606
E-mail: jschroeck@state.mt.us
Website: www.dphhs.mt.gov/publichealth/primarycare/

NORTH DAKOTA

For PCO questions, contact:
Gary Garland
ND Department of Health
600 East Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 301
Bismarck, ND 58505-0200
Ph: 701-328-4839
Fx: 701-328-1890
E-mail: ggarland@state.nd.us

For HPSA Designation questions, contact:
Terri Lang
Ph: 701-858-6795
E-mail: terri.lang@med.und.edu

SOUTH DAKOTA

Sandra Durick
Office of Rural Health
SD Department of Health
600 E. Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501
Ph: 605-773-3366
Fx: 605-773-5683
E-mail: sandra.durick@state.sd.us
Website: https://doh.sd.gov/providers/ruralhealth/

UTAH

Don Wood
Office of Primary Care & Rural Health
UT Department of Health
P.O. Box 142005
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2005
Ph: 801-273-6619
Fx: 801-273-4146
E-mail: donwood@utah.gov
Website: http://health.utah.gov/primarycare

WYOMING

Sharla Allen, MSHA
Office of Rural Health
Rural and Frontier Health Division
WY Department of Health
6101 Yellowstone Rd., Ste. 510
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Ph: 307-777-6512
Fx: 307-777-8545
E-mail: sharla.allen@health.wyo.gov
Website: https://health.wyo.gov/publichealth/rural/officeofruralhealth/primary-care-office/