Needs Assessment Data Resources

Health centers, both Federally Qualified Health Centers (FQHCs), which receive Federal funding, and Federally Qualified Health Center Look-Alikes, which do not, must meet a strict set of requirements in the areas of Need, Services, Management and Finance, and Governance. This series of webpages offers assistance with the first requirement area, Need, by providing resources that address the collection of needs assessment data and others which provide needs assessment data on national and state levels.

For additional information about health center requirements, please review the following resources:

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

National Archives & Records Administration Electronic Code of Federal Regulations (e-CFR)

Please follow the links below for:
Collecting Needs Assessment Data
Data Resources: National
Data Resources: Colorado
Data Resources: Montana
Data Resources: North Dakota
Data Resources: South Dakota
Data Resources: Utah
Data Resources: Wyoming